Funky food and fitness

4 Oct

Dinner last night was very uninspired. I didn’t want to make it, I didn’t want to eat it, but dagnabbit, I did. It wasn’t terrible, and it wasn’t delicious, but it was vegan and free, so there’s that.

What you see is roasted zucchini and Japanese eggplant (good!) with white bean patties and ketchup (meh). No recipe because, as I said, it wasn’t delicious. I will be breaking down and doing a small grocery trip before dinner tonight.

On the other hand, my three-mile run this morning was a success.

The first two miles felt great, the next .5 was ok, but that last .5 mile was brutal — seriously brutal. I had to force my legs to keep moving, which actually resulted in a negative split. I was just so desperate to finish! Like Tuesday’s shorter run, I didn’t take a single walking break until my three miles were done. I know that’s not a huge accomplishment for most people, but it is for me, so yay!

Important question time: What should I make for dinner? 🙂

2 Responses to “Funky food and fitness”

  1. April October 4, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Running for 3 miles? *I’m* impressed! Question – is that an iPhone app for running you’ve got pictured? I’m not up to running yet, but I’m doing much better briskly walking on a semi-regular basis, and I’ve been looking for some apps that’ll keep track of it (and hopefully, even tell me how fast/far I’ve gone).

    • Brigid October 5, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

      Yes! It’s the RunKeeper app. I like it a lot. It’s very user-friendly and it has an online part, too, so you can track your progress a little more in depth there if you want. It’s free.

Leave a Reply

