Foodie Penpals

1 Oct
The Lean Green Bean

In September, I took part in two fun swaps, and today is the reveal for the first one. I was very excited to be paired with Courtney for The Lean Green Bean’s Foodie Penpals exchange. Here is the wonderful package she sent me:

Clockwise from top left:

  • Seapoint Farms Dry Roasted Edamame
  • Alter Eco Organic Royal Red Quinoa
  • Rhythm Superfoods Kale Chips in Bombay Curry
  • Two NuGo Organic bars: Mocha Chocolate and Dark Chocolate Almond
  • Stash Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea

What a thoughtful, tasty, and totally vegan package! My favorite was hands down the roasted soy beans. They were insanely delicious! I inhaled them pretty quickly, in fact. A close second is the Chocolate Mint tea. I have it stashed (bad pun) at work for an afternoon treat, and it’s such a nice pick-me-up that isn’t loaded with caffeine (or fat or calories). I love how potent each bag is, too, so I can re-steep. You saw the red quinoa at work in this post, and I’m pretty sad that the bag is empty. The other snacks were a fun change of pace for me. I rarely buy bars of any kind, and I’ve actually never had kale chips that I didn’t make myself. Mr. X pretty much inhaled the kale.

Thank you again, Courtney! It was such fun to receive your package, and it’s even more exciting to meet another health-conscious Angelena!

5 Responses to “Foodie Penpals”

  1. courtneybentley October 1, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    Hey Brigid πŸ™‚ I am so happy you shared your package and am really glad you enjoyed the tea! I had not tried it and was crossing my fingers it would be good since I know you are a chocolate lover! Hope to see you around at the Farmers Market. Love and Shine CourtStar

    • Brigid October 2, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      Your package was great and so thoughtful! You should definitely check out the Hollywood Farmers Market. It’s such a happy place.

  2. inherchucks October 1, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    That chocolate mint tea does sound divine! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    • Brigid October 2, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

      It’s wonderful! In fact, I’m just about to make some more.

Leave a Reply

