Meal Planning for May 29-June 1

29 May

I thought I would ease back into posting with some meal planning, which, frankly, is probably more interesting for me than you. Baby steps!

Here’s what I intend to consume and feed my diabetic this work week:

Breakfasts

  • For me: Tofu scramble; banana
  • For him: Multi-Grain Cheerios with almond milk

Lunches

  • For me: Vegan cornbread casserole
  • For him #1: Asian Noodle Salad with Shirataki instead of pasta
  • For him #2: Hummus with carrots and celery; strawberries

Dinners

  • Tuesday: Free vegan sausages from a nearby bar (but really)
  • Wednesday: Vegan white chili; pineapple
  • Thursday: Vegan white chili; pineapple
  • Friday: Mushroom-barley risotto

I will share the cornbread casserole recipe later this week — it’s a winner!

What’s on your menu this week?

 

2 Responses to “Meal Planning for May 29-June 1”

  1. elise May 31, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    im gonna need some explaining about the free vegan sausages??

    • Brigid June 4, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

      District 13 in Hollywood offers a buy-one-get-one deal every Tuesday night. You can look at their website, but it may induce seizures. Instead, I will tell you that they offer three vegan dogs (chipotle, apple sage, and Italian), and all are SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

