Y not?

6 Feb

It’s happening. We have a date with the YMCA tonight. On the agenda: cycling, aka Spin. Ahhhh! Mr. X is not a big fitness lover, but for some reason he is drawn to this exercise (rimshot) in pain and humiliation. Unlike dance or swimming, I feel every sweaty second of cycling. Oh, the things we do for love . . . And honestly, I’d rather endure the pain if it means he’s exercising. Plus, going to the Y will tackle one of my goals for February and helps to support my efforts to get us back on a diabetic-friendly eating regimen, which is one of the things I’ve been putting off. Nothing like planning to spend the rest of your life with someone to get your healthy motivation in place.

Speaking of the wedding, here’s a teaser pic from Thursday’s engagement shoot our photographer, Juan Turcios, emailed me:

Eeeeeek! I can’t wait to see the rest of them!

And, by virtue of the vows I shall utter in less than three week, I’m legally morally obligated to say the following: YAY GIANTS! 🙂

How did you spend the Super Bowl? Glued intently to the tube? Ignoring it completely? We watched the live stream online and ate chips and salsa. It was low-key and lovely.

2 Responses to “Y not?”

  1. redforkhippie February 6, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    I took advantage of the opportunity to grade papers at a coffeehouse without a bunch of noisy coeds shrieking in my ear. 🙂

    • Brigid February 7, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Don’t blame you at all! I used to enjoy grocery shopping during big games.

Leave a Reply

