Sunday Funday

8 Jan

Good morning, everyone! Well, it’s still the a.m. here on the West Coast. I’m cozied up in bed watching the Giants (hopefully) defeat the Falcons with tea and my love. Perfect start to Sunday, no?

image

I have a fun post planned for this evening on making a day’s worth of meals with a sad, empty kitchen, but until football is done for the day, I am stuck blogging from my cranky cell.

In the meantime, here are my plans for the rest of the day:

1. Pick up lunch (we’re thinking Tender Greens or Mendocino Farms)
2. Unpack our DVDs
3. Clean the kitchen
4. Make a tentative weekly cleaning schedule
5. Hit the grocery store
6. Get started on meal prep for the week

I hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend, and I’ll see you again in a few hours!

2 Responses to “Sunday Funday”

  1. actorsdiet January 8, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    i vote mendocino farms! have a great weekend!

    • Brigid January 8, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

      I tried it for the first time after seeing it on your blog and then realizing it’s super-close. I’ve since fallen in love with their tempeh bacon and Boylan’s root beer from the fountain.

Leave a Reply

