Limbo

7 Feb

Just a quick word to say that I’m not dead, though we were pummeled by snow and sleet this week. I’m talking, 14 inches in a state that usually gets a dusting every other year. The Great Snowy North, Oklahoma ain’t.

Anyway, things have kind of exploded in my personal life, which has me again neglecting the blog. My taller half and I called things quits after 4 1/2 years together, so I’m currently in a strange state of limbo. Aside from the emotional ramifications, most of my things are still at his apartment, so I’m living in a partial version of my own life. I also have no TV or Internet at my new place, leaving me a bit disconnected. I know things will get back on track soon, but right now I’m just trying to figure out who I am, what I’m doing, and I what I want.

I hope all is well with the rest of you. I promise to return soon.

3 Responses to “Limbo”

  1. Jenny February 7, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Hang in there. Things will get better!

  2. Heather February 15, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    sorry to hear that everything is in such limbo but I hope everything gets better and happier! you do what you need to do, we’ll be here 🙂

  3. Sasha @ Global Table Adventure February 18, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    “right now I’m just trying to figure out who I am, what I’m doing, and I what I want.”

    This is the most important mission of your life. Good luck! Centuries of women who’ve been through such missions stand with you for support. We are never truly alone.

Leave a Reply

