Kicking off Sunday

14 Nov

Today is your last chance to enter my contest! Send me pictures or a link to your blog. Nobody has entered yet, so you’ll have a really good chance of winning. šŸ™‚

Look what is soaking on my countertop:

Almonds. Any guesses as to what I might be making tonight (after The Amazing Race, of course)?

This morning, my taller half and I are headed to my heathen church to sing secular versions of religious songs. Then we’re going to have lunch at Lanna Thai, so expect a restaurant review very soon. Then we’re hitting the International Gift Fair at another heathen church in town to do a little more holiday shopping. And finally, I’m meeting the incredibly awesome Hollyrocks for a little bead shopping at Expo Square.

I’ll update with this week’s recap later on. Until then, happy eating, and try to keep warm!

5 Responses to “Kicking off Sunday”

  1. Carrisa November 14, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    almond butter?

    • Brigid November 14, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

      I made almond milk! Look for the recipe on Monday morning.

  2. meansoybean November 14, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    I would have entered, but I didn’t think it would have been fair to put my name in again. Plus, I happened to try that falafel recipe I mentioned in the contest post comments and it was, in short, a disaster. I might post an official review this week.

    • Brigid November 14, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

      Fair enough. Sorry about the kitchen flop. I once made baked falafel that was really awful. (Cooking poetry.)

  3. Ashley November 15, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    I planned on entering but then the whole brain thing got in the way. I’ll enter the next one if I’m able. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

