Sunday Night Scramble and First Watch

18 Oct

I apologize for the delay in my vacation post. It turns out that I have no idea where to start: city by city? food by food? just one big general post? I’m still working it out. I plan to have something posted this week, though.

In the meantime, here are my two meals today.

We decided to have brunch at First Watch today, one of my love’s favorite places. I did my research ahead of time and determined that the oatmeal was vegan as long as I held the milk topping (which I would anyway). However, I noticed something on the menu I had overlooked before: the Not Guilty Your Honor wrap. I held the feta and ended up with this massive amount of yummy:

The wrap contained spinach, tomatoes (which did not meet my standards, so my taller half ate them), roasted red peppers, cucumber, and mushrooms in a wheat tortilla. In the round container is surprisingly good hummus, which you can also see atop a portion of the wrap. On the side is breakfast potatoes, their marinated salad (appears to be cucumber and tomato in a poppy seed dressing atop lettuce), and some melon. It was a ton of (mostly) healthy and all-vegan food. Yum!

And for the Sunday Night Scramble, I present yet another pasta dish:

Whole wheat linguine topped with 2 teaspoons of peanut butter, one clove of roasted garlic, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and a lot of nutritional yeast. It was predictable for me but still delicious. For dessert, I ate way, way too much peanut butter (PBOD).

And now I’m off to finish making soup for the week. Hope everyone is having a wonderful Sunday night!

Leave a Reply

