Is your bed made? Is your sweater on?

1 Oct

Marcello and I went for a short, easy spin this morning. It’s in the upper 40s (!!), so I put a sweater over my T-shirt and capri-length red jeans. Oh baby, was I stylin’. Anyway, we pedaled just under 30 minutes and made is 3.5 miles. My only point of pride is this hill. Do you remember it?

Well, I usually pedal up it halfway and walk the rest. Today, however, I conquered it on two wheels. I don’t think I ever recovered, which is why my ride was short. I still feel awesome, though.

Here’s today’s playlist:

  1. Belle and Sebastian, “Stay Loose”
  2. Deee-Lite, “Groove Is in the Heart”
  3. The Monkeys, “The Girl That I Knew Somewhere”
  4. Vampire Weekend, “Cape Code Kwassa Kwassa”
  5. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, “Airport”
  6. Yo La Tengo, “Cherry Chapstick”
  7. Joshua Radin, “Winter”

I have a lot of chores to do, so I have to run. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

