Sunday Night Scramble #2

21 Sep

Apparently all I needed to do was rag on myself for not jump starting these features better. Here’s my second Sunday Night Scramble!

This week, I specifically wanted to use up the rest of this partial onion, which I knew wouldn’t keep too much longer, and the last of the seven summer squashes (sounds like a book title). I also bought this Amy’s dairy-free burrito and, due to my taller half’s love of all things chipotle, summa this Tabasco sauce:

Little ingenuity went into the preparation of the burrito. Basically, I microwaved it according to the package instructions and then topped it with some of my love’s coworker’s famous homemade salsa and chipotle Tabasco. I decided to saute the zucchini and onions in about two teaspoons of olive oil (a splurge since I usually spray the pan with Spectrum cooking spray and then use veggie broth) along with some garlic. Once it was all softened and splotched with brown flecks, I topped it off with black pepper and more of the Tabasco. My plate:

YUMMMMMMM! Seriously, this meal was perfect. Though the Amy’s burrito is high in sodium, it’s pretty healthy otherwise. I’m not the world’s biggest fan of the brand’s frozen stuff, so this burrito is a surprise score.

One Response to “Sunday Night Scramble #2”

  1. Alicia (Vegan Epicurean) September 21, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    I have not had an Amy’s burrito in quite a while. But I agree with you that they have good flavor, probably all the salt. 😉 I used to keep them on hand in case of an emergency. You have food emergencies too right? LOL

    I am so happy you started a food blog. I will be a regular vistor. Your jewelry is beautiful and far beyond anything I would ever attempt. I wish I was as talented as you are.

    Happy Tuesday,
    Ali

Leave a Reply

